You are here

Side Name Location Contact About
Addison Rapper & Clog Ryton - Tyne and Wear squire@addisonrapperandclog.org.uk Traditional dance from the North East of England. Northumberland and Durham style clog dancing and rapper dancing.
Barnsley Longsword Barnsley - South Yorkshire https://www.facebook.com/barnsley.longsword/ Details to follow
Benfieldside Longsword Durham - County Durham https://www.facebook.com/pg/benfieldsideanddurhamramsmorrisandsword/ Details to follow
Bishop Gundulf's Morris Rochford - Kent bishop.gundulf@blueyonder.co.uk Details to follow
Black Swan Rapper North Yorks - Leeds blackswanrapper@hotmail.com Details to follow
Blackstone Edge Rapper Oakenhoof - West Yorkshire https://www.facebook.com/pg/Blackstone-Edge-Rapper Up and coming rapper team from Littleborough- born of millstone grit and moowergrime
Bristol Rapper Sword Dancers Bristol - Bristol Bristol.rapper@freeuk.com Details to follow
Brompton Scorpers No location details No contact details available Details to follow
Carlisle Clog and Sword Carlisle - Lancashire https://www.facebook.com/pg/Carlisle-Clog-and-Sword Traditional Clog and Step Dancing side- based in Carlisle. Also English Longsword- with B(r)ampton Weavers- Papastour and Elgin as the repertoire.
Cinquefoil Rapper Leicester - Leicestershire https://www.facebook.com/CinquefoilRapper/ We are Cinquefoil Rapper (pronounced Sank-foil. We are a mixed Rapper Sword Dance side based in the sunny city of Leicester.
Claro Sword and Morris Men Pannal - off A61 - West Yorkshire https://www.facebook.com/groups/1926895320929282/ Claro Sword and Morris Men dance Yorkshire Longsword- drink beer- and are generally a good bunch of chaps based in and around Knaresborough- North Yorkshire. We practice most Thursday evenings from 8 - 10 p.m. at Pannal Scout Hut- Spring Lane- Pannal
Coventry Mummers Coventry - Coventry mumminguk@mail.com Fifteen jolly boys are ready to act- sing- dance  (!) and fight glorious battles of yore.
Crook Morris Kendal - Cumbria secretary@crookmorris.org.uk We are a mixed morris team- performing morris dances fom the Cotswolds and the Welsh Borders- and Rapper dances from the North East of England
Dancing Spires Rapper Oxford - Oxfordshire dancingspires@gmail.com We are a mixed gender rapper side- practising in Oxford on Monday evenings. We are very welcoming and looking for new dancers of any ability. 
Dorset Buttons Wareham - Dorset DorsetButtons@virginmedia.com Details to follow
Durham Rams Durham - County Durham https://www.facebook.com/pg/benfieldsideanddurhamramsmorrisandsword/ Details to follow
Durham University Rapper Team Durham - County Durham folk.soc@durham.ac.uk The Durham University Folk Society exists to promote folk music and traditional dance throughout the University. Non students are welcome.
Ebor Morris Heworth- York - North Yorkshire https://www.ebormorris.org.uk/contact.html We are proud to perform the traditional Escrick Longsword Dance from a village just east of York- as well as various cotswold dances
Exeter University Exeter - Devonshire ExeterFolkSoc@gmail.com We are a music and dance society at Exeter University embracing all aspects of folk.
Faithful City Morris Men Worcester - Worcestershire squire@faithfulcitymorris.org.uk Faithful City Morris Men are based around Worcester England.
Flamborough Flamborough - East Yorks No contact details available Flamborough Longsword. A tradional sword dance performed annually in the village on boxing day. Sword- gansey- cap- white jeans- shoes & big thirst just needed!
Folk Friedzy Folk - Folk https://www.facebook.com/FolkFriendzy/ We are a dance group for young people that perform traditional dance in our unique way and style- ensuring that traditions continue for new and old audiences
Foresters Morris & Sword Nottingham - Nottinghamshire Bagman@foresters-morris.org.uk We perform mainly English morris dances from the Cotswold and border regions. We also include rapper sword dancing in our repertoire.
Gaorsach Rapper and Step Aberdeen - Aberdeenshire gaorsach@gmail.com A rapper team originating in Aberdeen- now more often found wandering the British countryside in search of Trevor. They have a reputation for dancing "on the edge"
Goathland Goathland - North Yorkshire goathlandlongsword@yahoo.co.uk The Goathland Plough Stots is one of Yorkshires traditional long sword teams- if not the oldest still dancing their own dance as performed as far back as the early 19th century.
Great Meadow Sudbury - MA. USA t.kruskal@verizon.net We do two types of traditional English ritual dances- Rapper Sword Dancing and Morris Dancing. We perform as able at various events and venues throughout the year.
Green Man Sword Ewell - Surrey info@greenman-sword.org Green Man Sword – bringing together experienced and beginner sword dancers.
Greensleeves Wimbledon bagman@greensleevesmorris.org.uk We regularly perform figures from the North Skelton longsword dance from Yorkshire.
Grenoside Sword Dancers Grenoside Sword - Grenoside https://www.facebook.com/Grenoside-Sword-Dancers-612012175588585/ Grenoside Sword Dancers are one of the 5 remaining traditional longsword dance sides in the UK. Our annual event is on Boxing Day- outside the Old Harrow
Handsworth Traditionals Sword Dancers Sheffield - South Yorkshire handsworthsword@yahoo.co.uk The Handsworth Traditional Sword Dancers have been dancing their iconic Yorkshire longsword dance for around 130 years - making them one of the longest continuously-running folk dance teams in the country.
Hawksword Leytonstone - London https://www.facebook.com/groups/hawksword/ London's best mixed rapper and longsword team as seen on Radio 2.
Haymarket Rapper No fixed venue - haymarketrapper@gmail.com Haymarket Rapper is a rapper team for chaps who know the Kingsmen dance.
Heage Windmillers Belper - Derbyshire theheagewindmillers@gmail.com We perform a wide range of traditional dances including English- Irish and Scottish dance- Maypole- Morris- Clog and Rapper Sword dances
Hellbilly Rapper North Yorks - Barnsley No contact details available Details to follow
Hexham Morrismen Hexham - Northumberland rapper@hexhammorris.com Hexham Morrismen and the Hexhamshire Lassses are two closely associated teams of dancers- dancing seperately but mostly appearing together.
High Spen Blue Diamonds Birtley - Tyne and Wear ricky@highspen.org.uk The High Spen Blue Diamonds are the only remaining traditional rapper sword dancing team in the world
High Spen Pink Diamonds Birtley - Tyne and Wear https://www.facebook.com/highspen/ Sister side to High Spen Blue Diamonds
Highside Longsword Kirkby Malzeard - North Yorkshire teddodsworth@gmail.com Please see website for more information
Hoxon Hundreds Suffolk https://www.facebook.com/Hoxon-Hundred-morris-team-114471158580394/ Details to follow
Jockey Morris Birmingham bagman@jockeymorris.org.uk Jockey Men’s Morris Club have been active in Birmingham since their formation in 1949. They have performed all over the country and have been proud to represent morris dancing- and the City of Birmingham
Kelham Island Rapper Sheffield - South Yorkshire kelhamislandrapper@gmail.com Kelham Island Rapper is a male rapper team based in Sheffield. We practice Mondays- 8-10 at the Fat Cat.
Kesteven Morris Sleaford - Lincolnshire http://www.kestevenmorris.co.uk/ Based in Sleaford- Lincolnshire- Kesteven Morris are two teams in one; A men's team- dancing mainly Cotswold Morris and Rapper Sword; and a Women's team dancing Cotswold Morris- North West Processional and East Anglian Molly Dances.
Kirkburton Rapier Huddersfield - West Yorks rushbearing@gmail.com A Huddersfield based team who perform their own folk dances in the Yorkshire Longsword tradition.
Leeding Edge Rapper Leeds - West Yorkshire leedingedgerapper@gmail.com Leeding Edge Rapper is a mixed rapper dancing side in Leeds. We have beer- swords and music- what's not to like?
Locksided Rapper Bristol - Bristol https://www.facebook.com/pg/locksidedrapper/ Formed in August 2014- Locksided Rapper are a mixed team based in Bristol bringing enthusiasm and energy to traditional rapper dances- identifiable by our sashes and socks in blue and ruby colours.
Lord Conyers Sheffield - South Yorkshire lordconyers@gmail.com Lord Conyers Morris Men are a traditional Morris Dancing side from Sheffield- South Yorkshire- founded in 1974.
Lordsmere Uppermill- Tameside saddleworthmorris@gmail.com See website for further details
Mabel Gubbins Rapper Brightwell-cum-Sotwell - Oxfordshire https://www.facebook.com/mabel.gubbinsrapper They perform traditional and evolved rapper sword dances- which originate from the mining regions of Northumberland and Durham.
Maltby Sword Dancers Maltby - South Yorkshire phoenix17@maltbysword.co.uk We are a community-based team of enthusiasts who specialise in traditional English Traditional Sword Dancing.
Martlet Morris Martlet - Martlet martlet.morris@hotmail.co.uk We are a Traditional Men Only Morris side- dancing in and around the Chichester area
Medlock Rapper Manchester - Greater Manchester squire@medlockrapper.co.uk Founded in April 2013- Medlock Rapper are Manchester's premier (and only) rapper sword team.
Monkseaton Morris Men Monkseaton - North Sheilds https://www.facebook.com/7manrapper/ We are a traditional Morris/folk/sword dancing team based in the North East of England- and the world. Message our facebook page to enquire.
Mons Meg Rapper Edinburgh - Midlothian monsmegrapper@gmail.com Details to follow
Natty Jack Sword Southport - Merseyside nattyjacksword@gmail.com Natty Jack are a mixed Traditional Sword Team from the northwest- formed in 2017 to help Southport Swords celebrate their 50th year. The Swords used to have a mast hobby of a natterjack toad. It was terrifying- therefore it seemed oddly fitting to have a name inspired by “the toad”.
Newcastle Kingsmen Byker - Tyne and Wear bagman@kingsmen.co.uk Founded in 1949 for the King's College rag week in Newcastle upon Tyne- the Newcastle Kingsmen evolved into widely acclaimed masters of the traditional Northumbrian Rapper sword dance- and are also expert practitioners of the Grenoside longsword dance and Royton northwest dance.
North British No fixed venue - https://www.facebook.com/northbritish.sword Noted for our elegant dress sense and our 'sophisticated' time-management skills- North British perform sword dances from England- Scotland- and the Isle of Man
North Star Rapper and Clog Hexham - Northumberland rapper.northstar@gmail.com Performing traditional rapper and clog dances from the North East of England
Northgate Rapper Bath - Somerset northgaterapper@hotmail.co.uk Bath's only traditional male sword dancing team! A plethora of fine sorts dedicated to bending metal- it's the perfect hobby for those seeking mild peril.
NYFTE - England under 18s https://www.nyfte.org.uk/contact/ NYFTE performances are a mixture of traditional material complemented by modern items in keeping with the tradition.
Oakenyouth Rapper Littleborough - Greater Manchester https://www.facebook.com/oakenyouth/ Group of traditional English sword dancers from Littleborough.
Papa Stour Shetland https://www.shetlandfolkfestival.com/archive/2014/local/papa-stour-sword-dancers-seniors The Papa Stour Sword Dance is a masque which represents the age-old theme of the struggle between good and evil. 
Pateley Longsword Ripon - North Yorkshire teddodsworth@gmail.com

Non traditional Yorkshire Longsword dancers with attitude.

Pengwyn Rapper Durham - County Durham https://www.facebook.com/pengwyn.rapper Womans Rapper based in NothEast practice on wednesday nights and occasional saturdays between Newcastle- Durham and Northallerton.
Rattlejag Morris Retford - Nottinghamshire enquiries@rattlejagmorris.org.uk A mixed side based in Retford Nottinghamshire- dancing a new creative genre of morris dance- Plough Morris- rooted in our research into traditions from Nottinghamshire- Lincolnshire and East Yorkshire.
Red Mum Denmark redmumrapper@gmail.com Best Danish rapper team ever. Engelsk sværddans i danske klæder!
Redcar Sword Dancers Great Ayton - North Yorkshire 6dancersbold@gmail.com Redcar Sword Dancers are a long established longsword team well known for their revival of the Greatham dance and play
Ripon Spur Rapper Ripon - North Yorkshire https://www.facebook.com/Ripon-Spur-Rapper-407295789862832/ Mixed sex rapper sword dance team for retired or semi retired people. 
Rockingham Rapper & Step Whittlesey - Cambridgeshire rockinghamrapper@yahoo.co.uk The team performs Rapper sword dances based on the North East of England traditions and Appalachian step dances.
RX Sword Hastings - Kent volcanopie@hotmail.co.uk RX Sword- a youngish group of Hastings locals...
Ryburn 3 Step Ryburn 3 - Ryburn ryburn3step@gmail.com An independent folk development project based in and around the Ryburn Valley- West Yorkshire. Share what you know- learn what you don't
Ryknild Rabble King's Bromley - Staffordshire https://www.facebook.com/RyknildRabble/ Details to follow
Sallyport Sword Dancers Newcastle upon Tyne - Tyne and Wear https://www.sallyportsword.co.uk/contact-us Sallyport Sword Dancers are a sword dance team- founded in 1969- who perform the traditional rapper and longsword dances of the North-East of England.
Scally Rapper Thornton Hough - Merseyside bagman@Merseymorrismen.com New members are always welcome - as dancer or musician. Come along any Monday.
Seven Stars Platt Bridge - Greater Manchester contactus@7stars.org.uk Seven Stars are a group of enthusiasts who practise and perform dances in a traditional style.
Sheffield Steel Rapper Sheffield - South Yorkshire sheffieldsteelrapper@gmail.com The gin-destroying stainless Sheffield Steel!
Shropshire Sharpshins Rapper Bridgenorth - Shropshire secretary@shropshirerapper.com Your local rapper sword-dance team- always welcoming new members of all abilities- we practice every Sunday eve
Silver Flame Rapper Bath - Somerset silverflamerapper@hotmail.com Details to follow
Sisters in Arms Salford - Cheshire sistersinarms@virginmedia.com Cider and Gin drinking skills will be appreciated but not essential as full training will be provided- oh and we can teach you how to dance too.
Snark Alnwick - Northumberland https://www.facebook.com/groups/675344492568251/ Purveyors of North East English short sword dances.
Southport Swords Southport - Merseyside southport.swords@gmail.com Details to follow
Spen Valley Sword Cleckheaton - West Yorks no team email available Details to follow
Star and Shadow Newcastle upon Tyne - Tyne and Wear starandshadow@hotmail.co.uk Very friendly rapper dancers from Newcastle.
Stevenage Sword Stevenage - Hertfordshire bagman@stevenagesword.org.uk Stevenage Sword Dancers perform traditional sword dances from the North-East of England - Rapper and Longsword.
Stone Monkey Derby - Derbyshire stonemonkey1990@gmail.com Sword dancers from the East Midlands wearing distinctive black & white socks. Performing rapper- longsword and occasional folky sessions.
Sulis Rapper Bath - Somerset https://www.facebook.com/SulisRapper/ We are a female rapper team based in Bath and are excited to be writing our first dance. We welcome any new members. 
Sullivans Sword Nottingham - Nottinghamshire sullivanssword@hotmail.co.uk Sullivan's Sword is a mixed longsword dance team based in Nottingham- England
Sweet Rapper No location details highveld@lineone.net Details to follow
Sweyn's Ey Swansea info@sweynsey.co.uk The side was founded in Llanmadoc in 1966 and was originally known as the “Mighty Men of Madoc”. We moved to Swansea in 1968.
Teesdale Longsword Teesdale mathotinfo@gmail.com Music at the Heart of Teesdale (M@HoT) aims to revive the folk music- song and dance traditions of Teesdale.
Teeshyde Steel Birtley - Tyne and Wear ricky@highspen.org.uk Details to follow
Thrale's London - Home Counties Info@thralesrapper.info Details to follow
Tower Ravens Near Bank Station - Central London info@towerravens.org.uk Tower Ravens are an all female rapper dance team based in central London. We take our name from the feathered guardians of the Tower of London- and are accompanied by a brazen Beefeater.
Warwick University Warwick - Warwickshire exec@warwickfolk.co.uk Details to follow
Whip the Cat Nottingham - Nottinghamshire info@whipthecat.org.uk Details to follow
Young Miscellany Horsmonden - Kent info@youngmiscellany.co.uk Details to follow